4.2 C
Friday, February 3, 2023

Assam Congress President Identifies ‘Gaddaar MLAs’; To Submit Listing to AICC for Additional Motion

Must read

After large controversy on the ‘Gaddaars’ in opposition events, the principle opposition celebration of Assam, the Assam State Congress Social gathering (APCC), recognized its Gaddaars. APCC president Bhupen Kumar Borah made a confidential checklist of the cross-voters, who had voted in favour of the ruling Nationwide Democratic Alliance (NDA) nominee in presidential polls.

Speaking to reporters right here Borah mentioned, “We make a listing, who had voted for the ruling presidential nominee on the day of presidential polls of July 18. Six of our MLAs cross-voted and we collected the paperwork. We’ll submit the checklist to the excessive command for the following step. We’ll talk about the matter with the highest management of the All India Congress Social gathering (AICC) and take motion towards the Gaddaars.”

Former APCC chief and Assam Jatiya Parishad (AJP)’s vp Dulu Ahmed claimed that 4 Congress MLAs had voted for the NDA candidate. On his social media put up, Ahmed uploaded images of 4 MLAs together with Rekibuddin Ahmed, Jakir Hussain Sikdar, Nandita Das and Pradip Sarkar.

Speaking to , Dulu Ahmed mentioned, “I uploaded the images on social media. If they’ve the boldness, then they will file a case towards me.”

HIGHLIGHTS:  Amid 'PayCM' Row, Congress's Senior ‘Poster’ Boys Held, Actor Says Picture Used Sans Nod

Concerning Dulu Ahmed’s controversial claims, MLA Rejibuddin Ahmed mentioned, “He has a psychological dysfunction.”

In the meantime, the suspended Congress MLA Sherman Ali Ahmed mentioned, “Bhupen Kumar Borah is a BJP agent. There are plenty of Gaddaars within the prime management of Congress. Prime management had taken motion towards me as a result of I belong to the Miya Muslim group. They didn’t take any motion towards Sachikanta Das, who brazenly supported the ruling BJP and the Chief Minister. The APCC president has not the capability to take motion towards the traitor MLAs.”

HIGHLIGHTS:  Non-inclusion of Nehru in Ok'taka Govt Advert, Siddaramaiah Calls CM Bommai 'RSS Slave'

On this Presidential Election, Assam had the best variety of MLAs, 22, from the Opposition events who cross-voted in favour of NDA’s Droupadi Murmu. A complete of 22-MLAs cross-voted for BJP, out of which based on Bhupen Borah, six had been of the Congress. Nevertheless, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma on Friday claimed that of the 22 opposition MLAs of the state, who voted for NDA nominee Droupadi Murmu within the presidential election defying their celebration line, 15-16 are from the Congress.

Altogether 124 MLAs of the 126-member meeting exercised their franchise within the presidential election on July 18, whereas two legislators from the AIUDF had been outdoors the nation. There are 44 opposition MLAs within the state meeting.

All India United Democratic Entrance (AIUDF) chief Badruddin Ajmal had earlier introduced that his celebration would help Murmu however in a turnaround a day earlier than the presidential ballot, it had determined to vote for the opposition nominee.

On the day of the election, AIUDF MLA Karimuddin Barbhuiya had claimed he had proof that “20 Congress members, if no more, voted in favour of Murmu”.

HIGHLIGHTS:  All BJP MPs Informed to Attain Delhi Two Days Earlier than July 18 Presidential Ballot: Report

Barbhuiya on Friday claimed that Assam’s Chief of Opposition Debabrata Saikia spearheaded the cross-voting of Congress MLAs.

Chatting with , Barbhuiya alleged that Saikia met the Assam Chief Minister together with over 20 Congress legislators. Expressing resentment with the state Congress management, he lamented that the Congress celebration was combating AIUDF as a substitute of BJP.

Learn all of the Newest Information and Breaking Information right here

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article