5.4 C
Sunday, March 26, 2023

India vs South Africa: Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed And Umesh Yadav Added To Squad, Deepak Hooda Out With Harm

Must read

Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed and Umesh Yadav have been added to India squad for the three-match T20I collection towards South Africa, whereas Deepak Hooda has been dominated out with harm, the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) stated in an announcement on Wednesday. “Deepak Hooda is dominated out of the upcoming Mastercard South Africa Tour of India after sustaining a again harm. The all-rounder is at NCA for additional administration of his harm,” the BCCI stated in its assertion.

“Hardik Pandya and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have additionally reported to the NCA for conditioning-related work whereas Arshdeep Singh has linked up with the squad in Thiruvananthapuram,” the assertion added.

The BCCI additionally confirmed that Mohammed Shami is but to totally get well from COVID-19 and won’t be a part of the collection. Umesh Yadav, who was drafted in as Shami’s alternative for the just lately concluded collection towards Australia, has been retained for the South Africa collection as effectively.

HIGHLIGHTS:  4.1 Magnitude Earthquake Hits Rajasthan

“Mohd. Shami is but to achieve full restoration from COVID-19 and will be unable to participate within the three-match T20I collection. The All-India Senior Choice Committee has named Umesh Yadav as Shami’s alternative and Shreyas Iyer as a alternative for Hooda. Shahbaz Ahmed has additionally been added to the T20I squad,” the BCCI stated.

India and South Africa will face off within the first T20I on Wednesday in Thiruvananthapuram.


This can be India’s last T20I task earlier than they head to Australia for the 2022 T20 World Cup, which begins subsequent month.

India squad for South Africa T20Is: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article